Chartered in 1960, the chapter is the third largest chapter of The American Institute of Architects in the state of Louisiana. The chapter serves the professional needs of more than 125 architects, associates and affiliate professionals working in fields allied to architecture. 


AIA South Louisiana
P. O. Box 51656
Lafayette, LA 70505

Contact:  Jason Simoneaux, AIA

Executive Committee 2024 

Geoff Gjertson, AIA

Vice President / President Elect: 
Shawn Viator, AIA

Shawn Viator, AIA

Stephen Ortego, AIA

Past President:
Ashley Davis, AIA

At Large Chapter Director:
Ashley Davis, AIA

Representative on the State Board:
Wayne Domingue, AIA